Print Email

JGIM Editorial Staff

Editorial Board and Offices

The Journal of General Internal Medicine is under the editorial direction of the Co-Editors-in-Chief, Drs. Asch, Bates and Jackson.  They work closely with approximately 40 Associate Editors selected for their topical expertise, academic accomplishment, and geographic diversity. 

The Journal is supported by Managing Editor Jenni Clarkson (Regenstrief Institute), Assistant Managing Editor Rachel Roberts (Regenstrief Institute).

Current JGIM Associate Editors

Current Editorial Board Members

Steven Asch, MD, MPH (Editor-in-Chief)
Carol K. Bates, MD (Editor-in-Chief)
Wendy Bennett, MD, MPH
Olveen Carrasquillo, MD, MPH (Chair)
Joseph Conigliaro, MD, MPH (Incoming Editor-in-Chief)
Joann Elmore, MD, MPH, FACP
D. Michael Elnicki, MD (Incoming Editor-in-Chief)
Ethan Halm, MD, MPH
Jeffrey L. Jackson, MD, MPH (Editor-in-Chief)
Katherine Kahn, MD
Walter N. Kernan, MD
Jennifer Koch, MD
Jeff Kohlwes, MD, MPH
Deboah Korenstein, MD
Lenny Lopez, MD, MDiv, MPH (Incoming Editor-in-Chief)
Marianne S. Matthias, PhD
Milad Memari, MD (Associate Member)
Patrick O'Connor, MD, MPH (SGIM Treasurer)
Hilary Ryder, MD, MS, FACP, FHM, HEC-C
Mamta (Mimi) Singh, MD, MS
Abby L. Spencer, MD
Osamu Takahashi, MD, MPH, PhD

Francine Jetton, SGIM Director of Communications & Publications, JGIM staff liaison

Co-Editors in Chief

teven M Asch, MD, MPH
Stanford University, School of Medicine 

Carol K Bates, MD 
Harvard Medical School

Jeffrey L Jackson, MD, MPH
Medical College of Wisconsin