SGIM has launched the 2024 Officer Election to eligible voters. This year’s candidates are from institutions all over the United States and demonstrate the incredible work our members do on behalf of GIM.

All eligible voters (Full & Emeritus Members) will receive an email notification with their voting credentials on the following dates: February 20th, March 5th, and March 19th.

Click here to learn more about these incredible candidates.




Headshot Photo of Carlos EstradaCarlos A. Estrada, MD, MS, is Chief of the Section of General Internal Medicine (GIM) and Co-Director of the Quality Scholars Fellowship at the Birmingham VAMC.





Headshot photo of Rita LeeRita Lee, MD, is a Professor and Associate Division Head for Education in the Division of General Internal Medicine at the University of Colorado School of Medicine.







Headshot photo of Susana MoralesSusana Morales, MD, is Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency and Vice Chair, Diversity, Department of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine





Headshot photo of Nathan SpellNathan “Nate” Spell, MD, is Chair of the Department of Internal Medicine at the Mountain Area Health Education Center (MAHEC) in Asheville, NC, and is Adjunct Professor at the University of North Carolina School of Medicine.






Headshot photo of Eric GreenEric Green, MD, MSc, is the inaugural Guy A. Napolitana Endowed Division Chair for General Internal Medicine at Lahey Hospital and Medical Center.






Headshot Photo of Chris JacksonChris Jackson, MD serves as Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Associate Program Director for Curriculum, and Associate Professor of Medicine at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC).





Headshot photo of Danielle JonesDanielle Jones, MD, FACP is a Professor of Medicine in the Division of General Internal Medicine at the Emory University School of Medicine.





Headshot photo of Christopher TerndrupChristopher Terndrup, MD, is an Associate Professor of Medicine at Vanderbilt University Medical Center (VUMC) and core faculty in the Department of Medicine.



News Type

Press Releases