Print Email

2021 New England Regional Meeting Awards

Poster Presentation Awards

Clinical Vignettes

"A Facial Droop Behind the Mask"
Presenter: Ariella Yazdani, Larner College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

Scientific Abstracts

"Bridging the Communication Gap: How Should Primary Care Physicians be Involved During a Patient's Hospitalization"
Presenter: Dr. Kristen Flint, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center 


"Annual Education Survey: A Powerful Means of Program Improvement" Presenter: Dr. Christopher Sankey, Yale School of Medicine

New England Regional General Internal Medicine Scholarship Recipients

  • Amanda Jowell, MS3, Harvard Medical School
  • Dr. Nathan Wood, Yale University Internal Medicine Primary Care Residency Program
  • Dr. Sebastian Suarez Zarate, Boston University Medical Center
  • Dr. Tyler Lescure, Boston University Medical Center

Leadership Awards

Award for Excellence in Clinician Education

Reham Shaaban, DO               
University of Massachusetts Medical School - Baystate

Award for Excellence in Clinician Investigation

Timothy Anderson, MD                        Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Award for Advocacy and Community Service

Jessica Taylor, MD                              Boston Univeristy School of Medicine

Leadership Election Results


Kate Wrenn, MD                                      Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center


Danielle Fine, MD, MSc                Massachusetts General Hospital

Membership Chair-Elect

Christine Bryson, DO                            Baystate Health

Associate Members

Stephanie Braunthal, DO                        Laura Desrochers, MD