Print Email

Midwest Leadership Elections

Thank you for taking part in our election process for the Midwest Region. Please cast your vote below to select candidates for the Midwest Regional Leadership positions of President-Elect, Secretary/Treasurer-Elect, Membership Chair-Elect, and Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. You may read bio-sketches for each candidate below and then cast your ballot by clicking on the "vote now" button.  Voting is reserved for current members of SGIM only.

We hope to craft an organization that will be useful to you and build collaborative bridges across institutions within our region.

Formal announcements on election results will be made shortly after the voting deadline.

PRESIDENT-ELECT CANDIDATE (click on candidate for biosketch)

Michael Mueller, MD

SECRETARY/TREASUER CANDIDATE (click on candidate for biosketch)

Aastha Bharwad, MD

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR CANDIDATE (click on candidate for biosketch)

Amirala Pasha, DO, JD

CHAIR, DEI CANDIDATE (click on candidate for biosketch)

Monica Maalouf, MD


Leadership Voting deadline is December 5, 2022.

 Important Dates

December 5, 2022
Voting Deadline