Print Email

Mid-Atlantic Regional Election Ballot 

Thank you for taking part in our election process. Please cast your vote for the Mid-Atlantic Regional Leadership positions of President-Elect, Secretary/Treasurer-Elect, Membership Chair-Elect and Associate Member. Please click on each name to read the candidate's personal statement.

We hope to craft an organization that will be useful to you and build collaborative bridges across institutions.

Voting is reserved for current members of SGIM only. 


Sheetal Patel, MD


Sneha Shrivastava, MD, MSEd, MSCP 

Membership Chair-Elect

Jillian Kyle, MD, MS

Olubnumi ('Bunmi) Olarewaju, DO

Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Christina M. Cruz, MD

Associate Member

Kara Alcegueire, MD

 Important Dates

November 27, 2023
Leadership Voting Opens
December 8, 2023
Leadership Election Voting Deadline