Print Email

Editorial Board and Offices

The Journal of General Internal Medicine is under the editorial direction of the Co-Editors-in-Chief, Drs. Asch, Bates and Jackson.  They work closely with approximately 40 Associate and Deputy Editors selected for their topical expertise, academic accomplishment, and geographic diversity. Neil Mehta, MBBS, MS, serves as JGIM Web Editor. The Journal is supported by Managing Editor Jenni Clarkson (Regenstrief Institute), Assistant Managing Editor Rachel Roberts (Regenstrief Institute).

Current Editorial Board Members

  • William M. Tierney, MD (Chair)
  • Timothy S. Anderson, MD (Associate Member)
  • David A. Feldstein, MD
  • Michael Fischer, MD, MS
  • Walid F. Gellad, MD, MPH
  • Richard Hoffman, MD, MPH
  • Cathy J. Lazarus, MD
  • Lee Lindquist, MD, MPH, MBA
  • Tiffany Leung, MD, MPH, FACP (International Member)
  • Michael P. Pignone, MD, MPH
  • Eboni Price-Haywood, MD, MPH
  • Subha Ramani, MBBS, MMEd, MP
  • Eugene C. Rich, MD, FACP
  • Mark D. Schwartz, MD, MPH (Council Liason)
  • Carla L. Spagnoletti, MD, MS

    Francine Jetton (SGIM Staff Liaison)

JGIM Co-Editors-in-Chief 

Steven M Asch, MD, MPH
Contact me

Carol Bates, MD
Contact me

Jeffrey L Jackson, MD, MPH
Contact me