Print Email

National Awards for Nomination

 Special Achievement Awards

Individual Achievement Awards

Career Achievement Awards

Clinical Achievement Awards

  • Quality and Practice Innovation Award
  • General internists and their organization that have successfully developed and implemented innovative role model systems of practice improvement in ambulatory and/or inpatient clinical practice 

Important Dates 

September 7, 2015

Award nominations open

December 4, 2015

Award nominations close

February 26, 2016

All award recipients are notified  

May 12-14, 2016

Award presentations and acknowledgements at the 39th SGIM Annual Meeting



If you have any questions about the SGIM Awards program, please contact Donte Shannon at or 202.887.5150.