Print Email

 SGIM Strategic Priorities

Council has identified six major priorities for the coming fiscal year:

  1. Improving work and practice environment for general internists. 
  2. Ensuring that reimbursement systems fairly compensate generalists for their work. 
  3. Increasing the value of SGIM for members.
  4. Increasing career development opportunities.
  5. Leadership in cutting-edge issues.
  6. Growing SGIM membership at a healthy rate.
ForumSlug-small.jpgRead more about these strategic priorities in Dr. Marshall Chin's President's Column.


Additionally, each SGIM committee and task force identifies its own goals.  Contact information and links to committee and task force goals are available from this page:

Committee & Goal Link  Chair/Co-Chair Council Liaison
 Adults with Chronic Conditions Originating in Childhood  Jennifer LeComte / David DeLaet Jada Bussey-Jones
 Academic Hospitalist Task Force
Gaby Franks/ Matthew Tuck DC Dugdale
 Awards Said Ibrahim  Som Saha
 Board of Regional Leaders Workgroup  Bennett Lee Bennett Lee
 Clinical Practice Committee J. Richter / M. Arron / J. Bailey / N. Spell  Ethan Halm
 Communications Committee Joseph Conligliaro
 Development Committee
Allan Prochazka DC Dugdale
 Disparities Task Force
Joseph Ravenell /Nicole Redmond Jada Bussey-Jones 
 Education Mike Rosenblum / Stacy Higgins Eva Aagaard 
 Evidence Based Medicine
Zach Berger / Michael Bowen Ethan Halm
 Ethics Maura George / Matthew DeCamp Thomas Gallagher
 Finance DC Dugdale DC Dugdale
 Geriatrics Task Force Lee Lindquist / Shahla Baharlou Eboni Price-Haywood
 Health Policy Committee Tom Staiger Eileen Reynolds
 Membership Committee Robin Klein / Robert Fogerty Marilyn Schapira 
 MOC Task Force
Deb Kwolek / Darlene LeFrancois
Marilyn Schapira
 Program Committee Dawn Dewitt / Margaret Lo Eileen Reynolds
 ProudtobeGIM Workgroup Brita Roy
 Research Committee Gail Daumit / Mara Schonberg Som Saha
 Women & Medicine Task Force Amy Gottlieb / Wendy Bennett 
April Fitzgerald
 Veterans Affairs Task Force   Erin Krebs / David Haggstrom Said Ibrahim