Print Email
 
 

Council

The management of the Society, including oversight of the National Office and its staff, shall be vested in its Council, which shall consist of the officers, and six members of the Society elected as At-Large Members. The editor of Forum, the Editor(s) of the Journal of General Internal Medicine, the Chair of the Board of Regional Leaders, an Associate Member Representative and the President of ACLGIM shall serve as non-voting, ex officio members of the Council.

 Tom Gallagher President

Thomas H. Gallagher, MD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Email: thomasg@uw.edu

Corbie-Smith.jpg
President-Elect

Gisele Corbie-Smith, MD, MSc
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Raleigh, NC
Email: gcorbie@med.unc.edu

 

 DCDugdale.jpg

Treasurer

David C. Dugdale, MD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA            
Email: dugdaled@uw.edu

Som-Saha-small.jpg

Secretary

Somnath Saha, MD, MPH
Portland VA Medical Center
Portland, OR
Email: sahas@ohsu.edu

 Schwartz.jpg

 

Treasurer-Elect

Mark D. Schwartz, MD, MPH
New York University School of Medicine
New York, NY
Email: mark.schwartz@nyumc.org 

 

 
 EileenReynolds


Immediate-Past President

Eileen E. Reynolds, MD
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Email: ereynold@bidmc.harvard.edu

 

 
 
 aagaard-eva.jpg

2018

Eva Aagaard, MD
University of Colorado, Denver
Aurora, CO

Email: eva.aagaard@ucdenver.edu

 Bussey-Jones.jpg

2018

Jada C. Bussey-Jones, MD
Emory Medical School
Atlanta, GA
Email: jcbusse@emory.edu

 AprilFitzgerald-election.jpg 2019
          
          
April Fitzgerald, MD
Johns Hopkins University Medical School
Baltimore, MD
Email:  afitzg10@jhmi.edu
 
 LeyKumLuci.jpg 2020
          
          
Luci K. Leykum, MD, MBA, MSc
UTHSCSA/South TX Veterans Health Care System
San Antonio, TX
Email:  leykum@uthscsa.edu
 
 Peek_SGIMb.jpg 2020
          
          
Monica E. Peek, MD
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Email:  mpeek@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
 
 EboniPriceHaywoodSmall.jpg

2019

Eboni Price-Haywood, MD, MPH
Ochsner Health Systems
New Orleans, LA
Email: eboni.pricehaywood@ochsner.org

 

 Bennett Lee

EX OFFICIO Chair, Board of Regional Leaders

Bennett B. Lee, MD, MPH
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA
Email: blee3@mcvh-vcu.edu 


 dr-joseph-conigliaro-md-11360719.jpg

EX OFFICIO Senior Editor, SGIM Forum

Joseph Conigliaro, MD, MPH
Northwell/Hofstra
Bronx, NY
Email: editor.sgimforum2017@gmail.com 

 

EX OFFICIO Co-Editor, JGIM

Richard L. Kravitz, MD, MSPH
UC Davis Division of General Medicine
Sacramento, CA
Email: rlkravitz@ucdavis.edu

 

EX OFFICIO Co-Editor, JGIM

Mitchell D. Feldman, MD, MPhil 
University of California, San Francisco
UCSF, Division of GIM
San Francisco, CA
Email: mfeldman@medicine.ucsf.edu

 Maddie sterling

Associate Member Representative (2019)

Madeline Sterling, MD, MPH
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY
Email: mrs9012@med.cornell.edu

 mcmahon.jpg

EX OFFICIO President, ACLGIM (2018)

Laurence McMahon, MD, MPH
University of Michigan Medical Center
Ann Arbor, MI
Email: lmcmahon@umich.edu

EricBass.jpg

STAFF

Eric B. Bass, MD, MPH, FACP
Chief Executive Officer
Alexandria, VA
Phone: (800) 822-3060
Email:  basse@sgim.org