Print Email


ACLGIM leadership is made up of elected leaders and appointed chairs and liaisons to make up the governing body that sets policy, budget, programing,and strategic direction for the organization.  Please feel free to contact any of us below with questions or suggestions.

Executive Committee



Laurence McMahon, MD, MPH
Chief, Division of General Medicine
University of Michigan Medical Center




Carlos Estrada, MD, MS
Director, Division of GIM
University of Alabama at Birmingham


Immediate Past President

Elizabeth Jacobs, MD, MPP
Associate Vice Chair for Health Services Research
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Jacobs updated


Dan Hunt, MD
Director of Hospital Medicine Division
Emory University School of Medicine


Secretary-Treasurer Elect

Anuradha Paranjape, MD, MPH
Section Chief, Division of GIM
Lewis Katz School of Medicine
at Temple University

Anu Paranjape             

Ex-officio Members


ASP Liaison

Suzanne L. Brandenburg, MD
Vice Chair for Education
University of Colorado-Denver

 Suzanne Brandenburg small

SGIM President

Thomas H. Gallagher, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Washington

Tom Gallagher

Leadership Forum Editor

Neda Laiteerapong, MD, MS
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago



UNLTD Program

Anuradha Paranjape, MD, MPH
Chief, Division of GIM
Temple University School of Medicine

Anu Paranjape

LEAD Program

Deborah Burnet, MD, MA
Chief, General Internal Medicine
University of Chicago


LEAD Program

April Fitzgerald, MD
Clinical Director, Johns Hopkins Medicine International
Johns Hopkins University


LEAD Program

Michele Fang, MD
Director, Surgical Co-Management
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics


2017 - 2018 ACLGIM Meeting Chairs

Winter Summit  Chair

Chad S. Miller, MD
Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine
Saint Louis University

Hess Institute Chair

Shin-Ping Tu, MD, MPH
Chair, General Internal Medicine
Virginia Commonwealth University
Shin-Ping Tu

Winter Summit Co-Chair

Jennifer Kraschnewski, MD, MPH
Associate Director of Research
Division of General Internal Medicine
Penn State College of Medicine



Hess Institute Co-Chair

Andrea Sikon, MD
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
and Geriatrics
Cleveland Clinic